Welcome, Guest. Please Login

Home Help Search Login

Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Send Topic Print
What Kind Of Gear Do You Have (Read 3821 times)
oldfriend
God Member

I Love YaBB 2!

What Kind Of Gear Do You Have
Oct 16th, 2008 at 3:32am

Since I have been picking up the guitar again on a regular basis, I was wondering what kind of guitars and amps some of the musicians here have. Go into specific details if you feel like it, such as year of guitar, color, make and model of amplifier, etc.

IP Logged

Kevin64

I Love YaBB 2!

Long Island,New York
Re: What Kind Of Gear Do You Have
Reply #1 - Oct 17th, 2008 at 10:59am

Very cool post you started,oldfriend.Good to talk shop with other players.
I have been playing since I was 8 years old,and have had countless equipment over the years,so I'll just stick to what I have now.
My main 6 string electric is a black Fender Telecaster,as far as I can tell it is a mid-80's model.
My prized posession is a Beatle Hofner Bass that I have owned for over 20 years now.Hofner does not have serial numbers,so it's either a late 70's or early 80's model.
My latest purchase was just last year.I have always wanted a 12 string Rickenbacker,but to spend  $1600 on a guitar that you only use on certain songs seemed ridiculous to me.So,I did some research and found a company in New Hampshire that imports copies from Korea.So,I purchased a 12-string from them,that looks alot like a Rickenbaker for just over 400 bucks.Then a bought a compression pedal called a "Janglebox" that makes any guitar sound exactly like a Rickenbacker.Saved myself 1,000 dollars,and I love the guitar,and the sound.
The only amp I own now is a 40 watt Mini-Marshall,which is fine,since I don't play live with other people much anymore.And believe me,the 40 watt is plenty loud !!
What do you currently play?
                         Kevin64

Yeah,Yeah,Yeah!!!!
shoemach5 schumach23  
IP Logged

oldfriend
God Member

I Love YaBB 2!

Reply #2 - Oct 19th, 2008 at 10:23pm